Partners in Policymaking meeting

Because I’m a member of Autism Society Board for South-central Wisconsin, this meeting helps me become a better advocate for those on the Autism Spectrum.
Through a variety of materials and assignments, this will teach me who my classmates are (past and present), who I can reach out to if I need help, and how to approach government officials to make policies better for ALL who have a disability.
If you want to become a better advocate, I suggest you contact Bureau for People with Developmental Disabilities (BPDD) and ask a local non-profit to sponsor you so you can attend.

The classes are held at the Concourse Hotel, Dayton Street in Madison WI. I’m sure there are other chapters of BPDD in your state, I’m just not sure where there meetings are held, or what dates they might schedule.
In Madison, my attendance dates are:
Nov 11, 1-3 pm
Nov 12, 8-3 pm
Fri, Dec 9, 1-3 pm
Sat, Dec 10, 8-3 pm
Fri, Jan 13, 1-3 pm
Sat, Jan 14, 8-3 pm
Fri, Feb 17, 1-3 pm
Sat, Feb 18, 8-3 pm
Fri, Mar 31, 1-3 pm
Sat, Apr 1, 8-3 pm
Fri, May 5, 1-3 pm
Sat, May 6, 8-3 pm

For Wisconsin, these meetings are always held Friday afternoon, and Saturday Morning. BPDD pays for the cost of the hotel if you are coming from other parts of Wisconsin. They also provide lunch on Friday, and Breakfast & Lunch on Saturday. Travel costs are reimbursed when you complete an income tax form at the first meeting.
But since I live in Madison, no travel costs or hotel expenses for me!

Al Kutil
Tel: (608) 334-1449
akutil86

"Believe you can and you’re halfway there."

Partners in Policymaking meeting